COMPUTE ATLAS Supercomputer supply-chain graph
1153 systems 482 sites Sourced data

Supercomputers/Systems/Project Jade (Cheyenne)

USA · under construction · ai training

Project Jade (Cheyenne)

Also known as Crusoe-Tallgrass Wyoming AI campus; Cheyenne Power Hub data center campus

Operated by Tallgrass Energy at Project Jade Site (Cheyenne) .

Phase 1 seed dataset, compiled by hand. These rows were built from public operator, laboratory and vendor sources. A mechanical second-reader pass has since fetched every cited source: 1092 of 1153 systems have a readable citation that names them, and 40 are genuinely weakly sourced. Every claim carries its source and a confidence tier. Treat anything below verified as a lead, not a citation.

Measured performance

Rmax
-
Rpeak
-
Rmax ÷ Rpeak
-
Cores
-
Power
-
Per watt
- GF/W

Figures are as last publicly reported for the configuration described below, not a live measurement. Where a system was upgraded in place, the post-upgrade configuration is shown and the earlier one appears in the timeline.

What this machine is made of

One row per supplier relationship. “Supplier at build” is the company that shipped the part at the time; where that company has since been acquired, the parent it rolls up to today is shown beside it. That distinction is what makes ticker-level aggregation possible across a thirty-year dataset.

Role Part Supplier at build Quantity Confidence Source
Integrator -
Tallgrass leads development of Project Jade and builds the Cheyenne Power Hub gas generation next to the data center
Tallgrass Energy
- Reported cowboystatedaily.com
Integrator -
Crusoe was the original data center builder and operator for Project Jade before demobilising in 2026
Crusoe
- Reported convergedigest.com

AI datacenter metrics

Figures beyond an accelerator count, each with who stated it. What can and cannot be compared across AI datacenters.

MetricValueAs ofBasisNoteSource
Facility power 2,700 MW 2026-10 Operator stated 2.7 GW at buildout per the June 2026 report (originally 1.8 GW); potential to scale to 10 GW. Scope is campus power, IT versus facility not stated. cowboystatedaily.comconvergedigest.com

How it is powered

SourceProviderMWStatusAs ofBasisNoteSource link
On-site gas Tallgrass Energy - planned 2026-06 Design target Cheyenne Power Hub: Tallgrass gas facility with large turbine generators, behind the meter. Campus approved to 2.7 GW; generation MW not stated. Crusoe exited. cowboystatedaily.com
Fuel cells Tallgrass Energy - planned 2026-06 Design target Fuel-cell systems are named as part of the Cheyenne Power Hub alongside turbines; MW not stated. cowboystatedaily.com
Grid Black Hills Energy - planned 2026-01 Regulatory filing Black Hills Energy filed a CPCN in Jan 2026 for a substation supporting the project; the campus is designed to generate its own power rather than draw from the grid. cowboystatedaily.com

How AI campuses are powered: capacities are what the operator, utility or filing states, not what has been delivered.

The read

Project Jade, a behind-the-meter AI data center campus south of Cheyenne, Wyoming, first announced in July 2025 by Crusoe and Tallgrass as a 1.8 GW campus scalable to 10 GW. Laramie County approved it in January 2026 at up to 2.7 GW. Crusoe, which was to build and operate the data halls, demobilised from the site roughly two months before June 2026 at the request of its customer; Tallgrass now leads development with an undisclosed data center client that has contributed over 200 million dollars of refundable construction aid, and Tallgrass says work never stopped. The project has three parts: the Cheyenne Power Hub (natural-gas generation with CO2 sequestration), the data center buildings and the client's compute. First power is expected in 2027 and data center service in early 2028. No accelerator vendor or count is stated. Tallgrass is recorded as operator because Crusoe left. The tier is reported. It has never submitted an HPL result.

Timeline

Site & facility

Change history

Source check

We fetched this system's own citations and recorded whether each page actually mentions it. This is a corroboration signal, not a fact check, and it is published so you can see how well the sourcing holds up rather than take it on trust.

Cited sourceResultFound on the page
convergedigest.comnames system only-
cowboystatedaily.comnames system only-

Checked 2026-10-09 by pnpm verify. Re-run it and the table changes with the web.

Further reading