Supercomputers/Systems/SenseTime AIDC (Lingang)
China · operational · ai training
SenseTime AIDC (Lingang)
Also known as SenseCore Lingang AIDC
Operated by SenseTime at SenseTime AIDC Lingang Data Center .
Phase 1 seed dataset, compiled by hand. These rows were built from public operator, laboratory and vendor sources. A mechanical second-reader pass has since fetched every cited source: 1092 of 1153 systems have a readable citation that names them, and 40 are genuinely weakly sourced. Every claim carries its source and a confidence tier. Treat anything below verified as a lead, not a citation.
Measured performance
- Rmax
- -
- Rpeak
- 3.74 EFlop/s
- Rmax ÷ Rpeak
- -
- Cores
- -
- Power
- -
- Per watt
- - GF/W
Figures are as last publicly reported for the configuration described below, not a live measurement. Where a system was upgraded in place, the post-upgrade configuration is shown and the earlier one appears in the timeline.
What this machine is made of
One row per supplier relationship. “Supplier at build” is the company that shipped the part at the time; where that company has since been acquired, the parent it rolls up to today is shown beside it. That distinction is what makes ticker-level aggregation possible across a thirty-year dataset.
| Role | Part | Supplier at build | Quantity | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Integrator | - SenseTime built and operates the Lingang AIDC as the compute base for SenseCore; 3.74 exaFLOPS designed capacity, 5,000 racks (GPU model not disclosed) | SenseTime | - | Reported | cdotrends.comw.media |
The read
SenseTime's next-generation artificial intelligence data center in Shanghai's Lingang New Area, the compute backbone of its SenseCore AI-as-a-Service platform, with a designed capacity of 3.74 exaFLOPS (recorded as 3,740 PFLOPS; the numeric precision is not stated, so it is an operator-stated AI-throughput figure, not an HPL result) that lifted SenseTime's total to over 4.91 exaFLOPS across 23 clusters. W.Media reports 5,000 racks, 130,000 square meters and roughly US$880 million of investment; Biometric Update also gives the US$880 million figure and about 45 million kWh of annual energy savings. Start date: W.Media and Biometric Update say January 2022, CDOTrends says February 2022; January is used here. No GPU model or count for the AIDC itself was disclosed; separately, SenseTime said in a 2023 release that SenseCore as a whole has 27,000 GPUs and 5,000 petaflops, which is not attributed to this building alone.
Site & facility
Change history
- 2026-10-01 Added SenseTime AIDC (Lingang) (SenseTime)
Source check
We fetched this system's own citations and recorded whether each page actually mentions it. This is a corroboration signal, not a fact check, and it is published so you can see how well the sourcing holds up rather than take it on trust.
| Cited source | Result | Found on the page |
|---|---|---|
| w.media | names system only | - |
| cdotrends.com | names system only | - |
Checked 2026-10-09 by pnpm verify. Re-run it and the table changes with the web.